Chloé’s choice: daytime basics

by insightandout

My fashion basics have been the same for at least the last 3 years. I can’t live without a perfect fitting grey skinny jeans that goes with nearly everything in my closet or biker boots to go underneath it (which also go amazing with a skirt to give it a bit of an edge).

I’m in love with printed T-shirts, because they always say something about the mood you’re in, I once wore a T-shirt with a f*** you sign and the same day my boyfriend dumped me (I’m just saying…)

The love for big manly watches comes from my dad, his personal watch collection is amazing and it had a contagious effect on me. Same for purses, but this comes from my mom. A black purse is the easiest one to combine with your outfit during the day.

A nice belt (to keep my pants up) and a cool bracelet add a bit of personality.

Simeon Farrar for Japan Kate Mouse Cotton T-shirt, 7 For All Mankind Grey skinny jeans, The Row Camel wool coat, Bottega Veneta Leather belt, Jimmy Choo Leather biker boots, Michael Kors Rose gold-plated chronograph watch, Chan Luu Cotton wrap bracelet, Marc by Marc Jacobs Textured-leather hobo bag.

