Laura’s choice: daytime basics

by insightandout

As you can see my personal style is a bit more laid back than my friend Chloé’s. Not that I don’t like to dress up now and then. My closet is filled with pencil skirts and floral dresses.

But when it comes to daily wear, I tend to go for comfortable yet stylish pieces like jeans or chino pants, a fun T-shirt and a cozy cardigan.

My go to outfit might appear a little bit Plain Jane, and that’s where I bring in the oldest trick in the book: finishing off my outfit with jewellery.

I never leave the house without wearing earrings, rings and the occasional bracelet or necklace. I’m also a big fan of nail polish. Burgundy, mint green or pale pink: I love to experiment. That goes for my entire wardrobe.

Kain Oversized striped modal T-shirt, Stella McCartney Oversized alpaca-blend caridgan, Monica Vinader Mini Marie 18-karat gold-plated pendant, Current/Elliott The Army cotton pants, Converse Jack Purcell Helen sneakers, Selima Optique Jessica cat eye-frame acetate optical glasses, Proenza Schouler PS1 Large leather satchel.

