Laura’s choice: night time basics

by insightandout

I try to avoid wearing black when I go out at night but when I do, I’ll always add a pop of color or glitter. In this mood board I combine night blue and mustard, two of my favorite colors.

Like I mentioned in my previous post Laura’s choice: daytime basics I’m a big fan of jewellery. When I go out to party or meet up with friends for drinks, I’ll wear bigger and more colourful earrings, rings or necklaces.

I don’t mind wearing heels. Even though my feet hurt like hell after dancing all night long, I can’t imagine not wearing heels to a club. They make me feel more feminine and confident.

Assad Mounser Flowers gold-plated agate necklace, Chan Luu 14-karat gold-vermeil lapis lazuli drop earrings, Splendid Sequin-embellished knitted cotton-blend sweater, Gucci Platform leather ankle boots, Yves Saint Laurent Arty gold-plated glass ring, T by Alexander Wang Ruched jersey skirt, Acne Piega oversized leather clutch.

