Monthly essentials: november 2011 – Chloé

by insightandout

But baby it’s cold outside… My monthly essential mood board is anything but grey as the weather is already grey enough!

The By Malene Birger pleated satin-jersey maxi skirt is my absolute favourite on this board. I love skirts, they always look feminine and a maxi skirt is just a bit different. And it’s easy to wear with really thick stockings because no one sees them.

For T-shirts I always try to wear something with a bit of humour, a cute slogan or an amazing picture on it. I do wear plain T-shirts, but that’s when I want to wear a chunky necklace with it, or when something else is already overpowering the picture. This Elizabeth and James  T-shirt is too cute, the sorry we’re drunk line has just the right amount of humour and written in such an elegant way it doesn’t look trashy at all.

Because it’s a maxi skirt, it’s always better to wear heels under them to make yourself look taller. It’s easy to look like a hobo in it. These Brian Atwood ankle boots are perfect for it. Warm and elegant.

Addict for Miu Miu as I am (and Laura too) I just had to add this amazing clutch. Because it’s bit bigger it’s perfect for lunch during the day.

The sweater is an eyecatcher. Sonia Rykiel is amazing with colour and this sweater has everything you could desire from a sweater. It’s colourful, special so you don’t blend into the crowd and it looks amazingly cosy and warm.

The Arielle de Pinto silver bracelet and Nixon watch are the perfect accessories for this look. They add a bit of sparkle and a bit of toughness to a really feminine and colourful silhouette.

To avoid freezing I chose the MIH Jeans leather jacket. Leather jackets always look good and combined with this skirt you get a bit of a tomboy feeling.

To make sure I look as perfect as my outfit, I chose the Chanel eyeshadow, illusion d’ombre. I bought it a few weeks ago for my birthday and now I’m addicted to it.

Arielle de Pinto Rail ribbon sterling silver bracelet, Chanel Eyeshadow Illusion d’ombre, Elizabeth and James Statement slub cotton-jersey T-shirt, Miu Miu Framed nappa leather clutch, Nixon The private canvas and stainless steel watch, Brian Atwood Ami Suede platform ankle boots , Sonia Rykiel Intarsia chunky wool-blend cardigan, By Malene Birger Sensi pleated satin-jersey maxi skirt, MIH Jeans Distressed leather biker jacket. 


