Monthly Essentials: Chloé – December 2011

by insightandout

Santa baby, been an awful good girl…

This Christmas I’m going for a subtle edgy look. So, no more reindeer sweaters to please the grandmother, but grunge inspired items with a hint of sexiness.

My favourite on this board is the Aubin & Wills cable-knit sweater. The red colour is perfect for this time of the year, but the black wool in between is just what I’m looking for. It gives a bit of toughness to an otherwise good girl sweater.

The skirt from Sandro again has the perfect mix between sweet and edgy. The wool gives it a warm and cosy feeling, while the leather details pump up the volume. The cut is really simple, but being a mini skirt, it’s sexy enough like it is.

To be prepared for the cold weather while wearing a short skirt, I opted for wool-blend tights from Falke. Normally I always go for Wolford when it comes to tights, but the wool-blends from Falke are the best. They sit comfortably and are just warm enough. No icy legs for me.

But covering my legs won’t be enough to face the blistering storms and icy pavements. A belted cape from Vince on the other hand, just might do the trick. The soft texture and warm colour make it the perfect coat for a romantic winter snuggle…

If it would get too hot by the fire (no cute guys at family events to heat me up unfortunately) I can take my cool sweater off and showcase the amazing tank from The row. A personal favourite brand. I kept the tank simple black, because the rest of the outfit already has enough going to stand out.

Who would I be without studded platform sandals? Truth be told, mine are from Zara, but if I smile really friendly towards Santa, wouldn’t he bring me these amazing pair from Yves Saint Laurent? I just can’t stop staring at them. They are so worth heaving achy feet at the end of the night.

To add a bit of sparkle, I chose the OPI nailpolish. This Christmas Collection, their colours have been inspired by The Muppets and I just have to get my hands on this glittery one.

Last but not least, I need some accessories. The glass and coral wrap bracelet by A kind of fine is simple and elegant and the red touch goes amazing with my sweater. Star earrings in my ears by Solange Azagury-Partridge and I’m ready to shine.

It’s Christmas time baby!

Aubin & Wills Mowden cable-knit wool sweater, The Row Roger jersey tank, Vince Belted wool-blend cape, A kind of fine Sterling silver glass and coral wrap bracelet, Solange Azagury-Partridge Star 18-karat gold stud earrings, Yves Saint Laurent Studded suede platform sandals, Sandro Jais wool and leather mini skirt, Falke Soft ribbed merino wool-blend tights, OPI nailpolish.

