Wish we wore: Frances ‘Baby’ Houseman

by insightandout

‘Me? I’m scared of everything. I’m scared of what I saw, I’m scared of what I did, of who I am, and most of all I’m scared of walking out of this room and never feeling the rest of my whole life the way I feel when I’m with you.’

I (Chloé) grew up with this movie. I can’t remember a week going by without me begging my mom to see it again. Of course she was always up for it, having a huge crush on Patrick Swayze who plays his iconic role of Johnny Castle. But I wanted to be, Frances ‘Baby’ Houseman, played by Jennifer Grey.

Even now I every so often have the unstoppable urge to watch Dirty Dancing again. I sing along with all the songs, I can say the dialogues without a lot of effort and I dream away with the amazing love between Johnny and Baby… If you want to believe in love, this is the movie to see.

And if it’s not too much to ask, the pink dress in the end would look perfect with my silver shoes ;)!

